review by john turner

Thanks to Phil Sinitiere for fwding this review of ze book:

http://www.patheos.com/blogs/anxiousbench/2013/08/campus-ministry-race-and-affirmative-action/

John Turner wrote an excellent book on Bill Bright/Campus Crusade (to my knowledge the only academic monograph on Crusade) which was greatly helpful in understanding some of the differences/similarities between CCC and InterVarsity. His book on Brigham Young is on my to-read list (although I’m glad to say that The Book of Mormon was recently checked off my to-watch list).

Another very kind review was sent via email by my buddy Ed Yamauchi, who knows a thing or two (or a million) about writing books. Dr. Y was one of the first people who welcomed me to Oxford during my time at Miami; his graciousness and generosity has meant a lot to me (I also appreciate that he used to give me clippings of Jeremy Lin articles).

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

