some news

I’ve told more or less everyone so I may as well post it here: I’ll be moving in the summer to DC to take a position as an Assistant Professor in the [to be renamed and reconfigured] Department of [something] in the College of Education [name staying the same as far as I know] at the University of Maryland, College Park [name also staying the same].  To make things even more confusing, I will be the SECOND Julie Park to work at UMCP, which means I’ll have to start using my middle initial a lot more.

I’m excited but it’s bittersweet–have had fantastic support from colleagues, students, and community here at Miami.  As I told my students–I’m not gone yet, so they’re stuck with me for another semester.

Leave a Reply

