more than i know

Working on chapter 3 of the manuscript, a quote from an IV staffworker’s talk:

She said: “The world says there’s nothing worse than being called a racist. Every day on TV, they always reach a point where someone’s fighting and they’re like, “You are a racist.” And then it ends up crazy, “I’m not a racist! I’m not a racist!” You know what, if you are a Christian, you should be like “I’m a jacked up sinner. I’m so messed up that I’m going to frickin’ die . . . The foundation of my religion is that I can’t save myself; I’m not a good person in my heart. Am I a racist? Probably, probably more than I know.” “

(don’t you want to buy this book? it’s loads of fun, $-back totally not-guaranteed!)

Leave a Reply

